NYACT Presents Awards & Honors

NYACT Presents Awards & Honors  

NYACT recently presented its annual Awards and Honors recognizing achievement and service in fighting vehicle theft and insurance fraud in 2016. 

The following awards and honors were presented:

SSA Ed Carlson, NICB was presented The Joseph McDonald Award, NYACT’s highest and most prestigious honor in recognition of Carlson’s contributions to the investigation and prevention of vehicle theft and insurance fraud, and his ongoing dedication, support and contributions to the mission and work of NYACT.

Detective Thomas Burke, NYPD Auto Crime was presented The John J. Kennedy Award, presented in recognition for outstanding service in the investigation and prevention of vehicle theft and insurance fraud.     

Senior Investigator John Abounader, NYS DMV DFI was presented NYACT’s Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his career-long service in fighting vehicle crime and insurance fraud and support of the mission and work of NYACT.

In addition to these awards, NYACT also presented Certificates of Meritorious Achievement to members serving in the insurance industry and law enforcement. These certificates are awarded for excellence in investigating and fighting vehicle crime and insurance fraud. 

Insurance Industry Recipients

Brian Cook, Nationwide Insurance
Ron Balzan, Nationwide Insurance    
Kristine Choma, Progressive Insurance    
Rich D'Amato, Allstate Insurance Company    
Michael DelBalso, Allstate Insurance Company    
Mohan Deokinandan, Farmers Insurance    
Stephen Englert, Hereford Insurance    
Michael Flaherty, Allstate Insurance    
Perry Glickman, Allstate Insurance    
Justin Hoffman, NICB    
Christopher Horne, Travelers Insurance Company
John Jones, Allstate Insurance Company    
Joe Kuczkowski, Allstate Insurance Company    
Maria Mazarese, Farmers Insurance    
Joronda McBurnie, Hereford Insurance    
Bert Merling, Hereford Insurance    
Jacqueline Mitchell, Allstate Insurance Company    
John Nestor, Nationwide Insurance
Dave Ng, NICB    
Tracey Osborne, Allstate Insurance Company    
Jose Pantoja, Liberty Mutual    
Jennifer Papasidero, Allstate Insurance Company    
Rey Paulino, Travelers Insurance
Richard Sonnenstein, Hereford Insurance    
Cynthia Wilcox, Allstate Insurance Company

Law Enforcement Recipients

Senior Investigator Brendan Byron, NYS DMV DFI
Senior Investigator Anthony Dixon, NYS DMV DFI
Investigator Keri Hayes-Williams, NYS DMV DFI
Lieutenant Andrew Hepworth, NYPD
Detective Frantz Jeanbart, NYPD Auto Crime
Detective Damian Jones, NYPD Auto Crime
Senior Investigator Dawn Kiely, NYS DMV DFI
Police Officer Gregory Levine, NYPD
Senior Investigator Douglas Libertucci, DFS Insurance Frauds Bureau
Senior Investigator Christopher Macchia, NYS DMV DFI
Police Officer Tod Neifert, Northern Lancaster Police Department
Senior Investigator Melissa Provenzano, NYS DMV DFI
Police Officer Maureen Stefenelli, N.Y.P.D.
Investigator Lisa Warner, NYS DMV DFI

“We congratulate and honor all of our award recipients—and thank them for their service and example of how to effectively fight crime across New York State,” stated David Grafmuller, NYACT Chairman.